Posts

2017 NCAA Division I College Softball Super Regional Schedule

2017 NCAA Division I Softball Championship: ESPN Televises All Eight Super Regionals

  • Eight Best-of-Three Series From Campus Sites; Winners Advance to Women’s College World Series
  • Top 16 Seeds Advance; Top 8 Host Super Regionals
  • Jessica Mendoza Returns, Joins Michele Smith and Beth Mowins in Los Angeles; Amanda Scarborough and Eric Collins in Gainesville

ESPN’s coverage of the NCAA Division I Softball Championship continues with exclusive telecasts of the Super Regionals beginning Thursday, May 25, and continuing through Sunday, May 28, with up to 24 games from eight campus sites. The eight, best-of-three series will be televised across ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU with the victorious teams advancing to the Women’s College World Series in Oklahoma City, Okla.

The top eight seeds advanced from the Regional round to host a Super Regional, highlighted by No. 1 seed Florida, which will host No. 16 Alabama (Gainesville Super Regional). There are four west coast Super Regionals sites: No. 2 Arizona vs. No. 15 Baylor (Tucson), No. 3 Oregon vs. No. 14 Kentucky (Eugene), No. 6 Washington vs. No. 11 Utah (Seattle) and No. 5 UCLA vs. No. 12 Ole Miss (Los Angeles). Rounding out the sites: No. 4 Florida State vs. No. 13 LSU (Tallahassee), No. 7 Auburn vs. defending national champion and No. 10 seed Oklahoma (Auburn) and No. 8 Tennessee vs. No. 9 Texas A&M (Knoxville). A complete bracket is available here.

espnW.com
espnW will have wide-ranging coverage of the entire 2017 NCAA Softball Championship hosted on its softball index.  Highlights include:

  • Comprehensive Recaps:Graham Hays will provide daily recaps and analysis from the Regionals, Super Regionals and the Women’s College World Series in Oklahoma City.
  • Behind the Scenes Coverage:From playlists to blogs, espnW will provide a unique look into the players’ lives off the field.  
  • The espnW Player of the Year:The 2017 espnW Player of the Year will be revealed on the road to Oklahoma City.
  • Schedules and Results:All the scores and schedules can be found here.

 


Advertisement


2017 NCAA Division I College Softball Super Regional Television Schedule- May 25-28

Please Note: Networks are likely to change throughout the weekend. For the latest information, please check espnW’s schedule and results page. The higher seed in each Super Regional has home/away choice in a decisive, if necessary, Game 3.

 Gainesville Super Regional 

Date Time (ET) Game/Commentators Network
Thu, May 25 7 p.m. No. 16 Alabama at No. 1 Florida
Eric Collins, Amanda Scarborough
ESPN
Fri, May 26 7 p.m. No. 1 Florida vs. No. 16 Alabama   ESPN
Sat, May 27 5 p.m. Game 3: If Necessary ESPN

 

Los Angeles Super Regional 

Date Time (ET) Game/Commentators Network
Thu, May 25 9 p.m. No. 12 Ole Miss at No. 5 UCLA
Beth Mowins, Jessica Mendoza, Michele Smith, Holly Rowe
ESPN
Fri, May 26 9 p.m. No. 5 UCLA vs. No. 12 Ole Miss ESPN or ESPN2
Sat, May 27 7 p.m. Game 3: If Necessary ESPN

 

Auburn Super Regional 

Date Time (ET) Game/Commentators Network
Fri, May 26 4 p.m. No. 10 Oklahoma at No. 7 Auburn
Mark Neely, Jenny Dalton-Hill
ESPN2
Sat, May 27 1 p.m. No. 7 Auburn vs. No. 10 Oklahoma ESPN
Sun, May 28 1 p.m. Game 3: If Necessary ESPN

 

Tallahassee Super Regional 

Date Time (ET) Game/Commentators Network
Fri, May 26 5 p.m. No. 13 LSU at No. 4 Florida State
Jenn Hildreth, Carol Bruggeman
ESPNU
Sat, May 27 3 p.m. No. 4 Florida State vs. No. 13 LSU ESPN
Sun, May 28 1 p.m. Game 3: If Necessary ESPNU

 


 

Advertisement

Knoxville Super Regional 

Date Time (ET) Game/Commentators Network
Fri, May 26 6 p.m. No. 9 Texas A&M at No. 8 Tennessee
Alex Loeb, Megan Willis
ESPN2
Sat, May 27 5 p.m. No. 8 Tennessee vs. No. 9 Texas A&M ESPN2
Sun, May 28 3 p.m. Game 3: If Necessary ESPN

 

Eugene Super Regional 

Date Time (ET) Game/Commentators Network
Fri, May 26 7 p.m. No. 14 Kentucky at No. 3 Oregon
Trey Bender, Danielle Lawrie
ESPNU
Sat, May 27 7 p.m. No. 3 Oregon vs. No. 14 Kentucky    ESPN2
Sun, May 28 3 p.m. Game 3: If Necessary ESPNU

 

Tucson Super Regional 

Date Time (ET) Game/Commentators Network
Fri, May 26 9 p.m. No. 15 Baylor at No. 2 Arizona
Pam Ward, Cheri Kempf
ESPN or ESPN2
Sat, May 27 9 p.m. No. 2 Arizona vs. No. 15 Baylor   ESPN
Sun, May 28 7 p.m. Game 3: If Necessary ESPN2

 

Seattle Super Regional 

Date Time (ET) Game/Commentators Network
Fri, May 26 11 p.m. No. 11 Utah at No. 6 Washington
Courtney Lyle, Leigh Dakich
ESPN2
Sat, May 27 9 p.m. No. 6 Washington vs. No. 11 Utah   ESPN2
Sun, May 28 10 p.m. Game 3: If Necessary ESPN2

Networks and schedule are subject to change

 

Advertisement

Epic Sports Softball & Baseball Equipment


300x300_firstchoicesoftball

 

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2015 NCAA Division I Softball Super Regional Championship TV Schedule

2015 NCAA Division I Softball Championship SUPER REGIONAL TV schedules

The final 16 college softball teams were set late Sunday night for the Super Regional Championships, after exciting weekend action from all the Regional Championship games. 16 teams on the road to the 2015 Women’s College World Series in Oklahoma, will now compete in a best of 3 game championship Super Regional series.

16th ranked Notre Dame fell early in the Regionals to Ball State and later to Kentucky and will not make the final 16 cut. 4th ranked Auburn with weekend wins over South Alabama and Tennessee Tech will host their first NCAA Super Regional and will face Louisiana-Lafayette on Friday.

The NCAA Division I Softball Championship continues with ESPN’s exclusive coverage of the Super Regionals (May 21 – 24). ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPNEWS will televise up to 24 games (eight best-of-three series) from eight campus sites and will provide multiplatform coverage on espnW’s softball index and through @ESPNU and @espnW.

The top eight seeds advanced from the Regional round to host a Super Regional, highlighted by defending National Champion and No. 1 Florida, which will play Kentucky, and No. 2 Oregon, which will play North Carolina State.  Overall, the top 14 (out of 16) seeds advanced to the Super Regional round, setting up six Super Regionals which will feature seeded teams versus one-another: No. 3 Michigan vs. No. 14 Georgia (Ann Arbor), No. 4 Auburn vs. No. 13 Louisiana-Lafayette (Auburn), No. 5 LSU vs. No. 12  Arizona (Baton Rouge), No. 6 Alabama vs. No. 11 Oklahoma (Tuscaloosa), No. 7 UCLA vs. No. 10 Missouri (Los Angeles), and No. 8 Tennessee vs. No. 9 Florida State (Knoxville).

Super Regional Championship series full schedule below.



2015 NCAA Division I Women’s College Softball SUPER REGIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP Televised Schedule


Date Time
Game Network

Thurs, May 21

4pm PDT
7 pm EDT
Knoxville Super Regional:
Game 1-Florida State vs Tennessee
ESPN2
6 pm PDT
9 pm EDT
Ann Arbor Super Regional:
Game 1-Georgia vs Michigan
ESPN2

Fri, May 22

11 am PDT
2 pm EDT
Auburn Super Regional:
Game 1-Louisiana-Lafayette vs. Auburn
ESPNU
1 pm PDT
4 pm EDT
Knoxville Super Regional:
Game 2-Florida State vs Tennessee
ESPNU
3 pm PDT
6 pm EDT
Ann Arbor Super Regional:
Game 2-Georgia vs Michigan
ESPN3
4 pm PDT
7 pm EDT
Knoxville Super Regional:
Florida State vs Tennessee
(If necessary game)
ESPN
4 pm PDT
7 pm EDT
Tuscaloosa Super Regional:
Game 1-Oklahoma vs Alabama
ESPN2
6 pm EDT
9 pm EDT
Ann Arbor Super Regional:
Georgia vs Michigan
(If necessary game)
ESPN
6 pm EDT
9 pm EDT
Eugene Super Regional:
Game 1-North Carolina vs Oregon
ESPNU

Sat, May 23

9 am PDT
12 pm EDT
Auburn Super Regional:
Game 2- Auburn vs Louisiana-Lafayette
ESPN
10 am PDT
1 pm EDT
Gainesville Super Regional:
Game 1-Florida vs Kentucky
ESPNU
12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Eugene Super Regional:
Game 2-Oregon vs North Carolina State
ESPN or ESPNU
12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Auburn Super Regional:
Auburn vs Louisiana-Lafayette
(if necessary game)
ESPN or ESPNU
 Updated 12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Baton Rouge Super Regional:
Game 1-Arizona vs LSU
ESPN, ESPNU or ESPNEWS
2 pm PDT
5 pm EDT
Tuscaloosa Super Regional:
Game 2-Oklahoma vs Alabama
ESPN
3 pm PDT
6 pm EDT
Eugene Super Regional:
Oregon vs North Carolina State
(if necessary game)
ESPNU
5 pm PDT
8 pm EDT
Los Angeles Super Regional:
Game 1-Missouri vs UCLA
ESPNU or ESPN2

Sun, May 24

9 am PDT
12 pm EDT
Gainesville Super Regional:
Game 2-Florida vs Kentucky
ESPN
12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Gainesville Super Regional:
Florida vs Kentucky
(if necessary game)
ESPN
12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Los Angeles Super Regional:
Game 2-Missouri vs UCLA
ESPNU
2 pm PDT
5 pm EDT
Baton Rouge Super Regional:
Game 2-Arizona vs LSU
ESPN
3 pm PDT
6 pm EDT
Los Angeles Super Regional:
Missouri vs UCLA
(if necessary game)
ESPNU or ESPN
5 pm PDT
8 pm EDT
Baton Rouge Super Regional:
Arizona vs LSU
(if necessary game)
ESPN2

 


Zepp


All times are eastern and pacific unless noted different and game schedules are subject to change.

Check local listings.