2015 NCAA Division I Softball Super Regional Championship TV Schedule

2015 NCAA Division I Softball Championship SUPER REGIONAL TV schedules

The final 16 college softball teams were set late Sunday night for the Super Regional Championships, after exciting weekend action from all the Regional Championship games. 16 teams on the road to the 2015 Women’s College World Series in Oklahoma, will now compete in a best of 3 game championship Super Regional series.

16th ranked Notre Dame fell early in the Regionals to Ball State and later to Kentucky and will not make the final 16 cut. 4th ranked Auburn with weekend wins over South Alabama and Tennessee Tech will host their first NCAA Super Regional and will face Louisiana-Lafayette on Friday.

The NCAA Division I Softball Championship continues with ESPN’s exclusive coverage of the Super Regionals (May 21 – 24). ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPNEWS will televise up to 24 games (eight best-of-three series) from eight campus sites and will provide multiplatform coverage on espnW’s softball index and through @ESPNU and @espnW.

The top eight seeds advanced from the Regional round to host a Super Regional, highlighted by defending National Champion and No. 1 Florida, which will play Kentucky, and No. 2 Oregon, which will play North Carolina State.  Overall, the top 14 (out of 16) seeds advanced to the Super Regional round, setting up six Super Regionals which will feature seeded teams versus one-another: No. 3 Michigan vs. No. 14 Georgia (Ann Arbor), No. 4 Auburn vs. No. 13 Louisiana-Lafayette (Auburn), No. 5 LSU vs. No. 12  Arizona (Baton Rouge), No. 6 Alabama vs. No. 11 Oklahoma (Tuscaloosa), No. 7 UCLA vs. No. 10 Missouri (Los Angeles), and No. 8 Tennessee vs. No. 9 Florida State (Knoxville).

Super Regional Championship series full schedule below.



2015 NCAA Division I Women’s College Softball SUPER REGIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP Televised Schedule


Date Time
Game Network

Thurs, May 21

4pm PDT
7 pm EDT
Knoxville Super Regional:
Game 1-Florida State vs Tennessee
ESPN2
6 pm PDT
9 pm EDT
Ann Arbor Super Regional:
Game 1-Georgia vs Michigan
ESPN2

Fri, May 22

11 am PDT
2 pm EDT
Auburn Super Regional:
Game 1-Louisiana-Lafayette vs. Auburn
ESPNU
1 pm PDT
4 pm EDT
Knoxville Super Regional:
Game 2-Florida State vs Tennessee
ESPNU
3 pm PDT
6 pm EDT
Ann Arbor Super Regional:
Game 2-Georgia vs Michigan
ESPN3
4 pm PDT
7 pm EDT
Knoxville Super Regional:
Florida State vs Tennessee
(If necessary game)
ESPN
4 pm PDT
7 pm EDT
Tuscaloosa Super Regional:
Game 1-Oklahoma vs Alabama
ESPN2
6 pm EDT
9 pm EDT
Ann Arbor Super Regional:
Georgia vs Michigan
(If necessary game)
ESPN
6 pm EDT
9 pm EDT
Eugene Super Regional:
Game 1-North Carolina vs Oregon
ESPNU

Sat, May 23

9 am PDT
12 pm EDT
Auburn Super Regional:
Game 2- Auburn vs Louisiana-Lafayette
ESPN
10 am PDT
1 pm EDT
Gainesville Super Regional:
Game 1-Florida vs Kentucky
ESPNU
12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Eugene Super Regional:
Game 2-Oregon vs North Carolina State
ESPN or ESPNU
12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Auburn Super Regional:
Auburn vs Louisiana-Lafayette
(if necessary game)
ESPN or ESPNU
 Updated 12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Baton Rouge Super Regional:
Game 1-Arizona vs LSU
ESPN, ESPNU or ESPNEWS
2 pm PDT
5 pm EDT
Tuscaloosa Super Regional:
Game 2-Oklahoma vs Alabama
ESPN
3 pm PDT
6 pm EDT
Eugene Super Regional:
Oregon vs North Carolina State
(if necessary game)
ESPNU
5 pm PDT
8 pm EDT
Los Angeles Super Regional:
Game 1-Missouri vs UCLA
ESPNU or ESPN2

Sun, May 24

9 am PDT
12 pm EDT
Gainesville Super Regional:
Game 2-Florida vs Kentucky
ESPN
12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Gainesville Super Regional:
Florida vs Kentucky
(if necessary game)
ESPN
12 pm PDT
3 pm EDT
Los Angeles Super Regional:
Game 2-Missouri vs UCLA
ESPNU
2 pm PDT
5 pm EDT
Baton Rouge Super Regional:
Game 2-Arizona vs LSU
ESPN
3 pm PDT
6 pm EDT
Los Angeles Super Regional:
Missouri vs UCLA
(if necessary game)
ESPNU or ESPN
5 pm PDT
8 pm EDT
Baton Rouge Super Regional:
Arizona vs LSU
(if necessary game)
ESPN2

 


Zepp


All times are eastern and pacific unless noted different and game schedules are subject to change.

Check local listings.